Chair of Marketing and Innovation
Chair of Marketing and Innovation

Prof. Dr. Jan H. Schumann is the holder of the Chair of Marketing and Innovation since 2012. His main research interests cover topics in the areas of online marketing, technology and innovation marketing, management of customer relations, international marketing, and service pricing.

Students are provided with a wide range of introductory and advanced courses. We focus on a well-founded quantitative and qualitative methodological education to ensure a challenging preparation for a professional career in practice and research

We carry out research projects in cooperation with firms as well as national and international research partners. Our research focuses on topics with high management and scientific relevance.

NEWS

no news in this list.

SELECTED PUBLICATIONS


Schumann, J. H., v. Wangenheim, F., & Groene, N. (2014). Targeted Online Advertising: Using Reciprocity Appeals to Increase Acceptance Among Users of Free Web Services. Journal of Marketing, 78(1), 59–75. (VHB3: A+)

Schumann, J. H., Wünderlich, N. V., & Evanschitzky, H. (2014). Spillover Effects of Service Failures in Coalition Loyalty Programs: The Buffering Effect of Special Treatment Benefits. Journal of Retailing, 90(1), 111–118. (VHB3: A)

Anderl, E. M., Becker, I., v. Wangenheim, F. & Schumann, J. H. (2016). Mapping the customer journey: Lessons learned from graph-based online attribution modeling. International Journal of Research in Marketing, 33(3), 457–474. (VHB3: A)

Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Marketing und Innovation
Prof. Dr. Jan Schumann
Prof. Dr. Jan H. Schumann

Prof. Dr. Jan H. Schumann ist seit Dezember 2012 Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Marketing und Innovation.  Schwerpunktmäßig beschäftigt er sich mit Online-Marketing, Technologie- und Innovationsmarketing, dem Management von Kundenbeziehungen, internationalem Marketing sowie dem Pricing von Dienstleistungen. 

Studium Lehrstuhl für Marketing und Innovation

Studierenden bieten wir zahlreiche Grundlagen- und Vertiefungsveranstaltungen an. Wir legen dabei einen besonderen Schwerpunkt auf eine fundierte quantitative und qualitative Methodenausbildung, um eine anspruchsvolle Vorbereitung auf die berufliche Karriere in Praxis und Forschung zu gewährleisten. 

Forschung

Wir führen Forschungsprojekte sowohl in Kooperation mit Unternehmen als auch nationalen wie internationalen Forschungspartnern durch. Dabei widmen wir uns Themen, die sowohl eine hohe Managementrelevanz besitzen als auch den wissenschaftlichen Ansprüchen internationaler Top-Journals genügen.

AUSGEWÄHLTE PUBLIKATIONEN

Moser, S., Schumann, J. H., Von Wangenheim, F., Uhrich, F., & Frank, F. (forthcoming). The Effect of a Service Provider’s Competitive Market Position on Churn Among Flat-Rate Customers. Journal of Service Research. (VHB3: A)

Hüttel, B., Schumann, J. H., Mende, M., Scott, M., & Wagner, C. (forthcoming). How Consumers Assess Free E-Services: The Role of Benefit-Inflation and Cost-Deflation Effects. Journal of Service Research. (VHB3: A)

Anderl, E. M., Becker, I., v. Wangenheim, F. & Schumann, J. H. (2016). Mapping the customer journey: Lessons learned from graph-based online attribution modeling. International Journal of Research in Marketing, 33(3), 457–474. (VHB3: A)

Schumann, J. H., v. Wangenheim, F., & Groene, N. (2014). Targeted Online Advertising: Using Reciprocity Appeals to Increase Acceptance Among Users of Free Web Services. Journal of Marketing, 78(1), 59–75. (VHB3: A+)