Chair of Marketing and Services
Professor Dirk Totzek

Head of Chair

Professor Dr. Dirk Totzek is holder of the Chair of Marketing and Services at University of Passau. His main research interests cover topics in the areas of pricing, service research, the customer-employee interface and customer relationship management.

Teaching

Students specializing in the field of Marketing and Services are provided with a wide range of basic and advanced modules. We place high value both on foundation in reality and scientific quality.

Practice

To businesses we offer application-oriented research results as well as cooperations in research projects, guest lectures, recruiting activities and business-oriented dissertations at Bachelor- and Master-level. Furthermore, we are engaged in the field of management development.

Research

Our research focuses on questions regarding Services Marketing, Price Management, Customer Relationship Management and Business-to-Business Marketing. Our goal is to frequently publish in leading international scientific journals.

NEWS

no news in this list.

GETTING IN TOUCH

Office

Room: WIWI 115–117
Phone: +49 851 509 3261
Fax: +49 851 509 3262
E-mail: marketing-servicesatuni-passau.de

Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Marketing und Services
Prof. Dr. Dirk Totzek

Lehrstuhlinhaber

Prof. Dr. Dirk Totzek ist Inhaber des Lehrstuhls für Marketing und Services. Schwerpunktmäßig beschäftigt er sich in seiner Forschung mit Fragestellungen des Preismanagements, des Dienstleistungsmanagements sowie der Anbieter-Kunden-Interaktion und des Kundenbeziehungsmanagements.

Studium

Studium

Studierenden bieten wir ein breites Spektrum an Grundlagen- und Vertiefungsmodulen. Sie werden dafür sensibilisiert, kurzlebige Trends von fundamentalen Neuerungen zu unterscheiden. Wir geben Instrumente zur Gestaltung von Lösungen als Verantwortliche in der Praxis mit auf den Weg.

Praxis

Praxiskooperationen

Unternehmen bieten wir anwendungsorientierte Forschungsergebnisse sowie Kooperationen im Rahmen von Forschungsprojekten, Recruiting-Aktivitäten, Praxisreferaten und praxisorientierten Abschlussarbeiten. Zudem sind wir in der Management-Weiterbildung tätig.

Forschung

Unsere Forschungsaktivitäten konzentrieren sich auf Fragestellungen des Dienstleistungsmarketings, des Preismanagements, des Kundenbeziehungsmanagements und des Business-to-Business-Marketings. Wir streben an, regelmäßig in international führenden wissenschaftlichen Fachzeitschriften zu publizieren.