Chair of Organisation, Technology Management and Entrepreneurship
Chair of Organisation, Technology Management and Entrepreneurship

The Chair

Professor Carolin Haeussler

Professor Carolin Haeussler and her team focus their research and teaching on the intersection of organisation, technology management and entrepreneurship – a fascinating area for academia and an exciting challenge for business. We identify patterns, describe them and tackle the phenomena to be studied using business and microeconomic approaches.

Teaching

The School of Business, Economics and Information Systems

In our teaching we impart knowledge in the areas of technology and innovation management, entrepreneurship and organisation, while ensuring that our teaching reflects the state of the art and the latest methodology, which is conveyed on the basis of real-world projects. This approach allows our students to take in the theoretical fundament and apply it successfully to actual problems.

Research

Green plant in a light bulb

We conduct research on the ‘knowledge frontier’ and present our research output in leading international journals and at prestigious conferences. Our research interests are on innovation management, R&D management, academic research organisation and policy, intellectual property management, entrepreneurship and social networks.

About us

Our contact details

Office

Phone: +49 851 509 2481
Fax: +49 851 509 2482
E-mail: ulrike.ammeratuni-passau.de

Office hours:

Monday to Thursday 9:30 a.m. – 12 noon

Lehrstuhl für Betriebswirtschaftslehre mit Schwerpunkt Organisation, Technologiemanagement und Entrepreneurship
Prof. Dr. Carolin Häussler

Lehrstuhl

Prof. Dr. Carolin Häussler

Lehrstuhlinhaberin Prof. Dr. Carolin Häussler und ihr Team konzentrieren sich in Forschung und Lehre auf die Schnittstelle zwischen Organisation, Technologiemanagement und Entrepreneurship: ein faszinierendes Feld für die Wissenschaft sowie eine spannende Herausforderung für die Praxis. Wir können Muster identifizieren und beschreiben und setzen – unter Verwendung betriebswirtschaftlicher und mikroökonomischer Erklärungsansätze – direkt am zu erklärenden Phänomen an.

Lehre

Wirtschaftswissenschaftliches Gebäude

In der Lehre beschäftigt sich unser Lehrstuhl mit den Bereichen Technologie- und Innovationsmanagement, Entrepreneurship und Organisation. Wir vermitteln sowohl neueste Erkenntnisse in der Wissenschaft als auch methodisches Vorgehen anhand realer Projekte. Dieser Ansatz ermöglicht es, das theoretische Fundament optimal zu verinnerlichen und praxisnah umzusetzen.

Forschung

Grüne Pflanze in einer Glühbirne

In der Wissenschaft forschen wir an der "knowledge frontier" und präsentieren unsere Forschungsergebnisse in hochrangigen internationalen Zeitschriften und auf führenden Konferenzen. Unsere Forschungsschwerpunkte liegen im Innovationsmanagement, Management von Forschung- und Entwicklung, Organization and Policy of Scientific Research, Intellectual Property Management, Entrepreneurship und sozialen Netzwerken.

Unser Lehrstuhl im Video-Porträt

AKTUELLES

Neues Forschungspapier "Authorship and Contribution Disclosures" von Carolin Häussler und Henry Sauermann erschienen

Das renommierte Journal "Science Advances" veröffentlicht das Forschungspapier...mehr

1,37 Mio € für die Entrepreneurship Ausbildung eingeworben

Zentrum Digitalisierung.Bayern: Universität Passau erhält zwei neue Zertifikatsstudiengänge...mehr

Stellenausschreibung

Der Lehrstuhl sucht zum 01.12.2017 eine/n wissenschaftliche/n Mitarbeiter/in. Nähere...mehr

So erreichen Sie uns

Sekretariat

Telefon: 0851 / 509 - 2481
Telefax: 0851 / 509 - 2482
E-Mail: ulrike.ammeratuni-passau.de

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag, 09:30 - 12:00 Uhr